These Books are Perfect if You Love Dogs

These Books are Perfect if You Love Dogs

Are you a bookworm trying to learn more about your furry friends? Or are you a dog-lover trying to read more this year? If you are, you’re just in luck! We’ve rounded up the best fiction and non-fiction books for dog lovers! 

Fiction Books for Dog Lovers

The Art of Racing in the Rain by Garth Stein

This heartwarming story follows a dog, Enzo, and his unique perspective as he journeys through life with his owner, Danny Swift. We follow Danny and Ezno as they deal with love, career changes, and heartbreak. This follow has many dramatic twists and turns that will keep readers obsessed with this story. 

A Dog’s Purpose by W. Bruce Cameron

This sweet story follows the multiple lives of one dog, Bailey, as he searches for meaning in his many experiences. This charming book explores the complex and often profound bonds we have with our furry friends. It shows us that your beloved pets are always with us in one way or another. 

Lad: A Dog by Albert Payson Terhune

This classic book follows the many adventures of Lad, a brave collie who lives to protect his owners. As you follow Lad’s story, you also fall in love with this amazingly intelligent and courageous pup.  

Nonfiction Books for Dog Lovers

Finding Home: Shelter Dogs and Their Stories: Trear Scott  

This book of portraits tells the remarkable stories of rescue dogs. Scott’s amazing photographic style showcases the various personalities of these shelter dogs. This book also urges readers to consider adoption and support local animal shelters.  

Marley and Me by John Grogan

This classic tearjerker tells the story of Marley, dubbed the “world’s worst dog,” and his family. You might be aware of Marley’s story through a fantastic movie adaptation. But the book dives deeper into Marley’s story. Just a warning: this book will make you cry and laugh all at the same time. 

The Forever Dog

This insightful book explains the science of our dog’s lifespans and how we can give our pups long, healthy lives. The book breaks down multiple aspects of canine health, such as diet, exercise, and mental health. It also explores many breakthroughs in canine science.

These books are perfect for all dog lovers. Keep these books in mind the next time you’re looking for a book to read.

Service Area

We service the following Charlotte areas:

  • Charlotte
  • Harrisburg
  • Huntersville
  • Cornelius
  • Mooresville
  • Iron Station
  • Concord
  • Denver
  • Troutman
  • Statesville
  • Salisbury
  • Kannapolis
  • Hickory

Contact Us.

Positive Pets Dog Training Charlotte
(980) 272-1465
PositivePetsCharlotte@gmail.com
Mon - Fri: 9:00am - 7:00pm
Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Sunday: Closed

    Questions?

    Fill out the form and a team member will get back to you ASAP.